PHD Chamber’s Culture & Sports Committee organised The PHD Global Sports Convention- 2014- ‘Sports for All-
The Track Ahead’ on August 12, 2014 and also to celebrate the International Youth Day. The welcome address was delivered by Mr. Sharad Jaipuria, President – PHD Chamber and inaugural address by Mr. Ajit M Sharan, IAS, Secretary Sports, Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports.Among other esteemed dignitaries who shared their views were Mr. Madan Lal, former Cricketer & Coach, Indian Cricket Team; Ms. Sunita Godara, Asian Marathon Champion & President, Health Fitness Society and Mr. Satish Girotra, Chairman, Culture & Sports Committee, PHD Chamber.

The first panel discussion on ‘Sports for All- Theory to Action’, with a focus on formulating the way forward – towards building India as a sporting nation was moderated by Mr. Sumit Kumar Aggarwal, Principal Associate, Tanjun Associates, who also shared some path-breaking ideas in this regard. Distinguished panelists included: Prof. Dr Jaspal Singh Sandhu, Patron, Indian Association of Sports Medicine & Secretary of University Grants Commission Delhi, Dr. Gurdeep Singh, Joint Secretary (Sports), Association of Indian Universities, Dr. D.K. Kansal, Principal, Indira Gandhi Institute of Physical Education & Sports Sciences, Dr. Rakesh Gupta , Associate Professor Physical Education, Delhi University , Mr. Neeraj Kumar Mehra, Member, International Olympic Academy Participants Association and Mr. Sujit Panigrahi, CEO, Fitness 365.

The second panel discussion on ‘Innovative Strategies for Sports Development’ touched upon Industry Partnerships and shared the Best Practices being done on grassroots levels. This panel was moderated by Mr. O.P. Bhatia, CEO, Corporate Games. Other distinguished panelists were: Prof G L Khanna, Dean, Faculty of Applied Sciences, Manav Rachna International University, Mr. Siddhartha Upadhyay, Founder and Secretary General, Stairs,Mr. Chetan Misra, Managing Director, The Football Link and Dr. Bimla Pawar Assistant Professor-Physical Education and Convenor, Delhi University.